Shit Hot Recordsest. 2005

Shit Hot Records Historical Archives

Karvacheckpoint (Kate Mellors (Vocals), Graham Morris (Guitar), Pete Fazakerley (Bass), Iain Kydd (Drums))

At a time when so many bands fail to be original its not only refreshing to hear Karva Checkpoint, its a wake-up call. Karva Checkpoint got together to make music with a "longer listening appeal", something that would captivate both themselves and their audience. All four members decided quickly to establish the band and its reputation; they moved to Manchester and found promoters only too willing to put them on stage. "Possessed of talents most musicians can only dream about, Karva Checkpoint are making music

Inspiration: Tool, Mars Volta, Incubus, Ani Di Franco, Saul Williams